Diane Von Furstenberg Will Be Your CFDA President Until at Least 2014

Madame President.
Madame President. Photo: Jamie McCarthy/Getty Images2012 Getty Images

“In a move that trumps even Michael Bloomberg’s third term as New York City mayor,” WWD writes, DvF is now going into her fourth term as the group’s leader, with the Council of Fashion Designers of America’s board extending her tenure for the second time. She will oversee the 427 designers, including 26 new members who were approved last week. They are:

Rachel Zoe; Joseph Altuzarra of Altuzarra; Lisa Perry; Vince Camuto of The Camuto Group;  Cushnie et Ochs’ Carly Cushnie and Michelle Ochs; Diane von Furstenberg’s Yvan Mispelaere; Bill Blass’ Jeffrey Monteiro; Lauren Moffatt; Rachel Dooley of Gemma Redux; Tabitha Simmons; Emily Current and Meritt Elliott of Current/Elliott; Pamela Love; Juicy Couture’s LeAnn Nealz; Judy Geib; Coomi’s Coomi Bhasin; Jean-Michel Cazabat;  Shimon and Ariel Ovadia of Ovadia and Sons; Kerry O’Brien of Commando; Tadashi Shoji; Nili Lotan of Nili Lotan Design Studio; Loden Dager’s Paul Marlow; Judith Leiber’s Jana Matheson, and Gabriela Perezutti of Candela NYC.

And we’re sure president von Furstenberg will take good care of everyone’s bladders.

Diane Von Furstenberg CFDA President Until 2014