the final countdown

Wes Gordon, Tanya Taylor Among CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund Finalists

Photo: Michael Stewart/Getty Images, Slaven Vlasic/Getty Images, Mike Coppola/Getty Images

This year’s CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund process is already off to a running start. Last night, the organization named ten finalists in the competition: Wes Gordon; Tanya Taylor; shoe designer Paul Andrew; Daniel Corrigan and Jake Sargent of Simon Miller; Brett Heyman of handbag line Edie Parker; Natalie Levy and Grant Krajecki of Grey Ant; Eva Zuckerman of Eva Fehren; milliner Gigi Burris; Ryan Roche; and Orley’s Matt Orley, Alex Orley, and Samantha Florence. The judging process, which will once again be aired as a series on the Ovation network, will begin soon, with Anna Wintour and Diane von Furstenberg among those on the panel. The winner will receive $300,000, while two runners-up will net $100,000 each. Ladies and gentlemen, start your sewing machines.

Wes Gordon, Tanya Taylor Among CFDA Finalists