All the Winners From Fashion’s Biggest Awards Show

Jennifer Lopez accepting her Icon Award. Photo: Nicholas Hunt/Getty Images

Last night, fashion’s icons and biggest designers gathered at the Brooklyn Museum for the Council of Fashion Designers of America Awards (the CFDAs, for short). Some winners we knew in advance. J.Lo was always going to win this year’s Icon Award, for example, and Barbie was honored with the award that had previously gone to Tom Ford and Michael Bloomberg.

But there were some surprises. Brandon Maxwell (a favorite of Lady Gaga’s) beat out some tough competition to become Womenswear Designer of the Year, including Marc Jacobs and Sies Marjan. Rick Owens won Menswear Designer of the Year but couldn’t accept his award because of a missed flight. See all of the winners below:

Womenswear Designer of the Year: Brandon Maxwell.

Accessory Designer of the Year: Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for the Row.

Menswear Designer of the Year: Rick Owens.

Emerging Designer of the Year: Emily Adams Bode for Bode.

Fashion Icon Award: Jennifer Lopez.

Media Award: Lynn Yaeger.

Valentino Garavani and Giancarlo Giammetti International Award: Sarah Burton of Alexander McQueen.

The Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Bob Mackie.

The Founder’s Award in Honor of Eleanor Lambert: Carine Roitfeld.

Board of Directors’ Tribute: Barbie.

The Positive Change Award: Eileen Fisher.

All the Winners From Fashion’s Biggest Awards Show